Skip to content

Local Labour Team

I always do my best to help with issues and problems that local people contact me about.

However there are many issues which are best dealt with at Council level. Birmingham City Council has responsibility for issues including housing, planning, refuse collection, and parking. If your problem concerns one of these issues you can call the City Council Labour Office on 0121 303 2039 or use the details below to contact your local Labour Councillors directly.

Kings Norton ward

Cllr Peter Griffiths
Email: peter.griffiths@birmingham.gov.uk

Cllr Val Seabright
Email: valerie.seabright@birmingham.gov.uk

Peter and Val hold  Advice Desks on the first Wednesday of the month (except August & December) at 6.30pm, Oddingley Hall; on the second Saturday of the month (except August) at 10.30am, St Nicolas Place, as well as the third Thursday of the month at 6.00pm, Hawkesley Community Centre, and at Kings Norton Library on the fourth Thursday of the month at 4.30pm.

Longbridge ward

Cllr Andy Cartwright
Email: andy.cartwright@birmingham.gov.uk
Twitter: @CLLRAndyC

Cllr Carole Griffiths

Email: carole.griffiths@birmingham.gov.uk
Twitter: @Carole4Longbridge
Facebook: Carole Griffiths for Longbridge 2016

Northfield ward

Cllr Brett O’Reilly
Email: brett.o’reilly@birmingham.gov.uk 
Twitter: @bret4northfield #BrettWeCan
Facebook: bret4northfield

Brett holds two Advice Desks, on the second Thursday of the month from 6.30pm at Hampstead House (Fairfax Road, West Heath, B31 3QY), and on the second Saturday of the month from 10am at Northfield Library (B31 2LB).

Weoley ward

Cllr Steve Booton
Email: steve.booton@birmingham.gov.uk
Phone: 07830945754
Twitter: @steve4weoley

Steve holds Advice Desks on the first and third Saturdays of the month from 1pm at Weoley Library. Steve also has an advice desk on the second Saturday of each month between 1pm and 2pm at Allens Cross Community Centre.

Cllr Julie Johnson
Email: julie.johnson@birmingham.gov.uk
Phone: 0121 303 2039
Twitter: @julie4weoley

———-

You can find out more about Birmingham City Council services in Northfield Constituency here.